Home > Statutory and Other Offices

# **Statutory and Other Offices**

On this page

**SOORT Office Holders** 

**Relevant Legislation** 

**Other Links** 

Resources

The Statutory and Other Offices Remuneration Tribunal (SOORT) is constituted under the *Statutory and Other Offices Remuneration Act 1975*.

The Governor appoints a person to hold office as the Tribunal. The Tribunal may hold office for a period not exceeding 3 years and is eligible for re-appointment. The Tribunal is currently assisted by 2 Assessors.

#### **SOORT Office Holders**

Tribunal: The Hon. Michael Knight AO

Assessors: Mr Simon Draper PSM (Secretary, Premier's Department).

### **Relevant Legislation**

**Statutory and Other Offices Remuneration Act 1975** 

Statutory and Other Offices Remuneration (Judicial and Other Office Holders) Regulation 2013

**Industrial Relations Act 1996** 

Industrial Relations (Public Sector Conditions of Employment) Regulation 2014

**Constitution Act 1902** 

# **Other Links**

Western Australian Salaries and Allowances Tribunal

**Remuneration Tribunal of South Australia** 

**Northern Territory Remuneration Tribunal** 

**ACT Remuneration Tribunal** 

# Resources

FAQ - compensation applications to SOORT	$\rightarrow$
Compensation application form to SOORT	$\rightarrow$