Home > Local Government

Local Government

On this page

LGRT Office Holders

Relevant Legislation

Other Links

The Local Government Remuneration Tribunal is constituted under Chapter 9, Division 4 of the Local Government Act 1993.

The Governor appoints a person to hold office as the Tribunal. The Tribunal may hold office for a period not exceeding 3 years and is eligible for re-appointment. The Tribunal may be assisted by 2 Assessors.

LGRT Office Holders

Tribunal: Mr Viv May PSM

Assessor: Mr Brett Whitworth (Deputy Secretary, Local Government)

Assessor: Ms Kylie Yates

Relevant Legislation

Local Government Act 1993

Industrial Relations Act 1996

Industrial Relations (Public Sector Conditions of Employment) Regulation 2014

Other Links

Office of Local Government

Local Government NSW